New Race Editor

Moderators: systemmods, Calendarmods

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:45 am

The new race editor can be from now be used in a first Beta phase.
http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/s ... editor.php

You can import ( search and import on the left side of the window) the old .etn files, the new .c4f files, traditional .csv files( ; separated values), .tcx files (Garmin and other), .gpx files (Track or Route) and .kml files from Google Earth (kml are sometimes more critical) .

I´ll prefer the tcx or gpx files which gives us the geografical coordinates and other informations.

The CSV Format is:
Elevation(%);special points (1,2,3,4 for mountain prizes, 5 for high category or 6 for sprint);text for grafik;road value (for pavés 1-5 and in future for other road arts);latitude (with point as decimal delimiter p.e.: 40.5);longitude(same);height(only as information);special(yet not used);;special(yet not used)
for every line
the standard delimiter is ; but it should work with tab or space...

I tried with kml files but I didn´t get the elevation in these files, but I didn´t try a lot, if you get it, write me how.

You can import your old .etn files from the old editor if you write it with extension on the right side.

The new files are saved as .c4f files, it means that , if you want to load a file again you must give the filename with the new extension to get it and change it.
(therace.c4f)

The circuit options are now more sophisticated : you can add circuit at any part of the race.
You can now delete or insert part of race too.

Robyklebt
Posts: 8012
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by Robyklebt » Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:57 am

kml files are always without height.

Question:

Is there an easy way to do the following?
Load a track with the coordinates.
Then add another track with the "handmade" %. the etn file like now basically. IMO the handmade % is still better, because you can adjust. Like Haut Var first stage, final circuit of 6.1 km. Handmade you just make it 6. Or the races in flanders, with lots of short hills... if the top is in the middle of the km you get strange stuff... Yes, filling it in by hand is possible, but kind of a hassle, doing it now for Haut Var 1 and regretting it already... x times tab or click, in the excel thingy we can do it easier..
Kraftsystemrevision! Include the distance!
Basics reform: Give blue a chance!
Don't punish bugusers. We all have to use bugs, since most of them are declared as "features"!

Team SWE: "I'm a multi and I don't care about fairplay,"

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:46 am

Robyklebt wrote:Is there an easy way to do the following? Load a track with the coordinates.
Then add another track with the "handmade" %. the etn file like now basically.
I think, I could do it.
I need a new button "load only geo coords" or a new option.
I try to do it today.

In a later step, I´ll try to write a routine that better recognize the little hills and make a better adaptation, but it could be a lot of work to test it.
If anybody has a solution or a very good idea ... don´t wait.

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:54 pm

Robyklebt wrote:Is there an easy way to do the following?
Load a track with the coordinates.
Then add another track with the "handmade" %. the etn file like now basically. IMO the handmade % is still better, because you can adjust.
It should work with this link
http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/c ... ditor2.php
Load first the geo coords, and after that the etn infos.
But be careful, because it does not delete the old infos, if the first one is longer, the rest is staying at the end ... you must delete it yourself.

It is abolutely beta test.

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Fri Feb 10, 2012 5:37 am

tcx and gpx are ok, kml don't funct.


it possible to insert a command that repeat some km.?

for example:
copy from km. 11 to km. 22
past from km. 23 to km. 34

will be nice, that in moment, if i must repeat some km. lat. lon. and altitude are different :S
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:13 pm

auxilium torino wrote:tcx and gpx are ok, kml don't funct.


it possible to insert a command that repeat some km.?

for example:
copy from km. 11 to km. 22
past from km. 23 to km. 34

will be nice, that in moment, if i must repeat some km. lat. lon. and altitude are different :S
What doesn´t funct with KML ?

I´ll look for an Insert Command ... I needed it often too but I dont know if I can make it and when.

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:06 pm

other question

i download a track, track is 144 km., like the profile that i copy from race-homepage, but when i put in editor, i have only 137 km.
which is the porblem?
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:16 pm

and now other little problem...
i upload the track, but when i try the grafik test, give me only the first 108 km(from 137), last 29 will be delete :S
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:27 pm

auxilium torino wrote:and now other little problem...
i upload the track, but when i try the grafik test, give me only the first 108 km(from 137), last 29 will be delete :S
send me the files with the tracks

Its why it is a beta ;)

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:24 pm

probleme is noch da!

ich kann ohne probleme alles eingeben/downloaden, aber dannach wird gespeichert nur bis km. 108, rest der rennen erschient alles auf 0

Image
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:26 pm

vieleicht probleme ist grafik...auch bei grafik test, werden die km. geloscht
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:28 pm

The normal link must work for race until max. 162km:

http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/c4fraceeditor.php

I work to change it.

It seems there is a server/PHP Limit, I must break.

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:29 pm

i need a little bit more km. :D
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:53 pm

other problem, i cannot load my own saved files :S
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:23 pm

auxilium torino wrote:other problem, i cannot load my own saved files :S
This works without problem, you must give the name and extension:
calabria1.c4f

auxilium torino
Posts: 3102
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:21 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by auxilium torino » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:15 am

yes, thanks...but only 162 km. even, i need more km....min,. 200 in moment, when will be adapted? :?
Allenatore Italia - Manager Dainese OG 10 bronzo TTT
Manager SantiNelli WC 10/10 argento TT
Manager SantiNelli WC 3/11 6/11Oro TT
Allenatore Italia WC 9/11 Oro RR
Non contare mai il numero dei tuoi avversari... affrontali!
Multi hostes, multus honor

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:16 pm

auxilium torino wrote:yes, thanks...but only 162 km. even, i need more km....min,. 200 in moment, when will be adapted? :?
This should now work
http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/s ... editor.php

But it is allways Beta

Robyklebt
Posts: 8012
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by Robyklebt » Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:02 pm

Mmhh..

Image

Ok, pavé not as 306 etc anymore it seems.. but how?
road value (for later use for pavés and other road arts)
Saved it anyway, will correct it as soon as you tell me how.

Then, I only have the geodates until km 121, not 154... (problem with gps analyser that wouldn't let me connect them, resp. it didn't work not sure why, nothing to do with RSF anyway, forget it). Anyway, since the geodates tabs seem to be "blocked" for manual input, for the last kms no geodates. Is that a problem? Or just we want have the line in the stage?

Other question: How important is the nearest city thing?`Have to put it in or can forget it if my guess is that the weather in Bruxelles is more or less like in Harelbeke?
Kraftsystemrevision! Include the distance!
Basics reform: Give blue a chance!
Don't punish bugusers. We all have to use bugs, since most of them are declared as "features"!

Team SWE: "I'm a multi and I don't care about fairplay,"

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:13 pm

Pavés sind noch nicht kompatibel .
Ich möchte die pavés Sterne zukünftig über die "road" Eigenschaften geben.
Dadurch könnten endlich mal Pavés und Sonderwertungen gleichzeitig stattfinden.
Buhmann ist aber nicht soweit es anzupassen. Es ist aber vlt nur eine frage der Zeit.

Paves are actualy not compatible with the new editor.
In the time until Buhmann can adapt it for the races, I will probably make a provisary conversion between the old and the new method.

you can first forget the start and endcity.
I will change it soon.
It will be only important for races without geodates.

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:24 pm

It should be possible to use some Excel/OOf frames to complete the stages.
The stages are stored in : http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/c4ffiles/name.c4f

You can try these frames:
http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/C4F_frame.xls for Excel
or
http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/C4F_frame.ods for Open Office
so you can better copy and paste and adapt.

You can save the file as CSV !
decimal points are "."
Delimiter normaly ";" but "space" and "tab" should work.

I tried it and it works fine.

Robyklebt
Posts: 8012
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by Robyklebt » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:38 pm

Ok, then what do I do for pavé races at the moment? Just save them in the old editor? Or wait?
Vlaamse Pijl is 3rd of march, so it's not urgent yet. (And KBK was saved in the old one, you should have it, can put it on)
lesossies wrote:The stages are stored in : http://radsportfreaks/radsport/c4ffiles/name.c4f
Can't open this link, tells me 404 bla bla. changed name to vlaamsepijl12, (I think that's what I need to do, but just to be safe tried with name too), but 404. Seems to be saved though, checked in the editor
Kraftsystemrevision! Include the distance!
Basics reform: Give blue a chance!
Don't punish bugusers. We all have to use bugs, since most of them are declared as "features"!

Team SWE: "I'm a multi and I don't care about fairplay,"

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:55 pm

Sorry my mistake:
right link:
http://www.radsportfreaks.de/radsport/c ... setest.c4f

It works if you put the Pave (1-5) value in the road column.

I enlarged the geodates and the height till the end ... not perfect but I hope the result will be aceptable.

-> graphic :
Image

Robyklebt
Posts: 8012
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by Robyklebt » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:43 pm

Can I redo it once more just for practice? Mmh, I will anyway, not destroying anything.
Kraftsystemrevision! Include the distance!
Basics reform: Give blue a chance!
Don't punish bugusers. We all have to use bugs, since most of them are declared as "features"!

Team SWE: "I'm a multi and I don't care about fairplay,"

lesossies
Site Admin
Posts: 1942
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:49 am
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by lesossies » Wed Feb 15, 2012 3:29 pm

Robyklebt wrote:Can I redo it once more just for practice? Mmh, I will anyway, not destroying anything.
No Problem, try all that you want.
This is the reason of the test phase.

Robyklebt
Posts: 8012
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: New Race Editor

Post by Robyklebt » Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:32 pm

Mmh, for some reason all tracks on the map in the race seem to be slightly off.
Kraftsystemrevision! Include the distance!
Basics reform: Give blue a chance!
Don't punish bugusers. We all have to use bugs, since most of them are declared as "features"!

Team SWE: "I'm a multi and I don't care about fairplay,"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest